#### **South Somerset District Council**

Minutes of a meeting of the Area East Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 17 May 2018.

(8.25 pm - 8.27 pm)

#### Present:

#### Members:

Hayward Burt Henry Hobhouse
Tony Capozzoli Mike Lewis
Nick Colbert David Norris
Sarah Dyke William Wallace
Anna Groskop Colin Winder
Nick Weeks

NB: Where an executive or key decision is made, a reason will be noted immediately beneath the Committee's resolution.

# 1. Apologies for absence (Agenda Item 1)

An apology for absence was received from Councillor Mike Beech.

# 2. Declarations of Interest (Agenda Item 2)

There were no declarations of interest.

# 3. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

Councillor Mike Lewis, seconded by Councillor Anna Groskop, nominated Councillor Nick Weeks as Chairman of Area East Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Nick Weeks be elected Chairman of the Area East Committee for the municipal year 2018/19.

### 4. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 4)

(Councillor Nick Weeks in the Chair)

Councillor Nick Weeks, seconded by Councillor Anna Groskop, nominated Councillor Nick Colbert as Vice-Chairman of Area East Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED:	that Councillor Nick Colbert be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area East Committee for the municipal year 2018/19.
	Chairman